Skywatch Friday, season 4, Episode 48


Please join me in the weekly photo meme , “Skywatch Friday” http://www.skyley.blogspot.com

This is another photo of our visit to the beach in mid May of this year.   I was pleasantly surprised to learn of this pier on the other side of Seaside Park.

Instead of continuing on the main road, I asked my hubby to make a left and see where the road goes;  once we took a drive up and down the roads of both summer rental homes and those of year round ownership we came out along the other side of Seaside park to find this lovely view.

 

Pink and blue swirled sunset

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. gerald
    Jun 10, 2011 @ 15:46:03

    A lovely perspective with the pier reaching out to the sunset

    Like

    Reply

  2. magicalmysticalteacher
    Jun 10, 2011 @ 16:53:25

    That pier leads me right into the sunset!

    RED SKY IN MORNING

    Red sky in morning,
    Sailors take warning!

    Who knows what might happen out on the sea?
    Waves riding high,
    Waves to the sky,
    Waves crashing and dashing all over me!

    Red sky at night,
    Sailors delight!

    Leeward or windward we sail with no fear;
    Water is calm,
    Healing like balm—
    Ahoy, fellow sailors, landfall is near!

    © 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher

    Sky and Shiva

    Like

    Reply

  3. Indrani
    Jun 10, 2011 @ 17:00:56

    Wonderful sight.
    Good you took the diversion.

    Like

    Reply

  4. Charlene
    Jun 11, 2011 @ 21:06:42

    Everytime I see a sky like this…. I ponder what an amazing box of colors God must have!!!! Thanks for sharing!

    And also for the sweet comment about my pillows. I ADORE them. They are not really dresses but, she made the fabric cut out to look like dresses. Did you go visit Jackie’s blog? She is an amazing artist. I just read one post after another & am in awe of her talent & the MAGIC she continues to create. Have a great weekend.
    Charlene

    Like

    Reply

Please comment, I love to hear from you!! What do you think?