Scenic Sunday


The Sunset - fishing at sunset in Seaside Park

This is my post for the Scenic Sunday meme sharing pictures of a favorite scene from around the world.

It’s been a long time and many years since I’ve visited Island Beach State park.  And being the month of May, I’m happy to announce that this is the earliest time of the year in a very long time that I’ve strolled on the beach and did my favorite thing, search for shells.   We arrived just in time for the low tide at 5:29 p.m.   With the rolling of the low waves, scattered along the shore line was an assortment of shells and driftwood, some beautiful ones, too.  My favorite, the scallop shell with its tiny ridges.

She Shows seashells down by the seashore- Shell Seeking one of my favorite pastimes!

Before the summer begins, the seashore in the month of May is serene.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Katie
    May 22, 2011 @ 19:06:14

    I like the hint of a colorful sunset in the sky.

    Like

    Reply

  2. deepthi
    May 22, 2011 @ 19:11:00

    lovely photo of the sunset…

    Like

    Reply

  3. genie
    May 23, 2011 @ 05:33:08

    Love the pier and the shells. They remind me of my childhood in Florida growing up one block from the Atlantic Ocean. There is no end to what you can see and find so close to the beautiful water. Wonderful captures.

    Like

    Reply

  4. Al
    Mar 25, 2012 @ 20:34:04

    Lovely shots, and something that’s so far away from where I live.

    Like

    Reply

Please comment, I love to hear from you!! What do you think?