Ruby Tuesday


Ruby Tuesday 

Retro red Christmas stockings, my dad's, my sister's and mine. That's a Santa puppet hand sewn by my mother!

Do you have your first Christmas stocking?  Do you collect Christmas stockings?Happy Ruby Tuesday everyone!

"Let's do lunch?"

Let’s do  lunch?

It is more fun to talk with someone who doesn’t use long, difficult words but rather short, easy words like “What about lunch?”

In the second photo, I was taking a pic of my frozen yogurt at a shop in nearby Princeton, N.J. it was starting to melt, he he, and then I noticed in my photo  the modern style  chair. Reminds me a little of a Parcheesi game piece.

We love to walk along Nassau Street and browse the shops, visit the Princeton Art museum  on campus and the best part,  stop for a snack!!!! Sometimes, it is the Bent Spoon on Palmer Square or that, Cow ice cream place , both a short walk from  each other.

 

Please join me in sharing your photos and images with the color red, a little red or a lot of red, It is all up to you!

As always, comments are welcomed.   Scroll down , click on the word “comments, and add yours. 

http://workofthepoet.blogspot.com/

 
Got something RED that you’ve photographed? Join us on RUBY TUESDAY

Comments are WELCOMED.  Tell me what you think.!! Do you have your first Christmas stocking?  Do you collect Christmas stockings?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. iWander
    Dec 13, 2011 @ 18:02:56

    I like those Christmas stuffs. Visiting from RT. Hope you can visit at my blog.

    Like

    Reply

  2. magicalmysticalteacher
    Dec 13, 2011 @ 19:00:47

    The stockings are red—as all Christmas stockings should be!

    SOMETHING RED

    Something cherry, something blue,
    Something scarlet just for you;
    Something blazing as the sun,
    Something red when day is done.

    © 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher

    Desert reds here and here

    Like

    Reply

  3. Sandy Trefger
    Dec 15, 2011 @ 17:54:49

    I did not have a stocking when I was little. Not sure why we didn’t do that. Oh well. I love your stockings though. And think I may have to search antique shops to find some for me and Eddie. 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Please comment, I love to hear from you!! What do you think?

