Dessert-cake


Good afternoon, everyone.  A while back, my co-worker Desiree baked this delicious pecan cake, for our  Thanksgiving themed ,” Give Thanks” celebration luncheon for our staff , it was complemented as “so light and moist”  by our boss.

Shortly thereafter, I bought a pecan cake mix at William Sonoma store, and have been “saving” it for just the right occasion.  Well, here it is.

I’ve found a  recipe that I’m reposting.

One of the purposes of my blog is to book mark recipes that I find that I plan to make.  After I bake the cake in the bundt pan, , I’ll come back to this page and upload a photo of my cake.
This is so easy and delish that I have to share…

Butter Pecan Bundt Cake

· 1 package butter pecan cake mix

· 3 eggs

· 1/2 cup oil

· 1 cup water

· 1/4 cup maple syrup

· 1 (15 ounce) container coconut pecan frosting

Preheat oven to 350. Spray bundt pans with Pam and sprinkle the bottom of the pan with sugar.

Mix all ingredients together and pour into prepared pan.

Bake for 40-45 minutes.

Remove and let cool for 5-10 minutes then invert onto cake plate.

Stand back and wait for the praise.

by Beckie of Knoxville, Tennessee.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. kerry macLeod
    May 02, 2011 @ 15:23:25

    Sounds delicious, I will definitely try this one sometime. Thanks for sharing!

    oxo

    Like

    Reply

Please comment, I love to hear from you!! What do you think?

