Happy Monday


Happy Monday folks. I got up early to see the sunrise from my bedroom window, although it had already taken place, the sky was clear and cloudless and I could see the moon.

We have sweet gum trees in our yard and around the pathways of the neighbors. Normally, I think that they are an annoyance because when the gum tree’s pods fall they are scattered about and I find myself scuffing them out of the way.

With my camera, I capture the beauty of the tree and the pods hangings individually from the branches. Recently at the Philadelphia Flower show, an winning artist in craft design with plants had utilized three gum tree pods in a design form that won first place for that category. ( I’ll post that photo later).

One quarter moon waning, looking above the sweet gum tree.

Please comment, I love to hear from you!! What do you think?

