Ruby Tuesday


* Chinatown, Philadelphia on Cherry Street with a red car!

Last Sunday while on our way to the Convention Center, I was happily and with a keen eye for color themes for Ruby Tuesday  snapping photographic  images.

This photo really captured my eye.   A traffic jam gave me the opportunity to take my time with several photos of this block of restaurants.   Lucky me.   How many red items do you see?

I’ll tell you.

The photo  is at the intersection of Cherry street with a red news-stand box, a ruby car, and the gorgous red building.

Shanghai Bazaar, who loves to shop and browse?

We were on our way to the Philadelphia International Flower show, but one day, we’ll park close to this Chinatown area and browse these shops and restaurants.    On another post, I’ll display some of the floral contest images and indoor garden/patio artistry.

Sorry, that I’m a day late, as I was feeling under the weather yesterday.

Thanks for visiting  and especially to Ruby Tuesday participants from around the world.  I’d love to hear from you and I’ll visit your photos as well.

Please join ” Work of the Poet” at the following web address for many more Red and Ruby themed photos  each week on “Tuesday”.

http://www.workofthepoet.blogspot.com/

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. felisol
    Mar 23, 2011 @ 17:39:43

    I’ve never actually visited a “Chinatown”, nor the famous Philadelphia for that sake. This was a nice first meeting with both.
    You’ve really done well with capturing that much red in one picture.

    Like

    Reply

    • luvsclassics
      Mar 23, 2011 @ 17:46:44

      Why thank-you Felisol. There are several large cites in the U.S. that have Chinatowns and Little Italy’s as well.

      Like

      Reply

Please comment, I love to hear from you!! What do you think?

