In memory of my Aunt Rose Mildner


My dad’s sister died at a golden  age  on Wednesday, June 16, 2010 .

She was born in Catania, Italy and raised in New York City where she also married and raised her children.  She later moved to Old Bridge  to live with my grandfather after my grandmother passed away and remained living there until the last few years.

A lovely lady.

Aunt Rose looked so pretty wearing necklace and earrings. Mom and I pictured.

On this day in June  25, 2009, I brought both my mother and Nina to see Aunt Rose.  We had pleasant visit together.   We stayed for the resident’s social hour and had the pleasure of listening to a keyboard player (piano) play many of the great oldies.  There was also an ice cream dessert served.

Time slips away, always think of her,  She’s in God’s hands now.

Please comment, I love to hear from you!! What do you think?

