Monday- Blue Monday Meme


IMG_1928

Blue flowers, a remembrance of springtime

 

Good Morning, today I’m linking up with Smiling Salley for Blue Monday.  

http://smilingsalley.blogspot.com  

Listen,closely with me.   I can hear the wind rush through the leafless trees, and the whistling sound that comes through the roof-top dryer vents.  In the midst of the winter, it’s raining here with a forecast for some flooding.  I don’t live near any rivers or streams.   Some roads may become flooded in low-lying areas.  

This photo of spring or beginning summer.  It is in my parents backyard.  That’s an old picnic bench, what do you suppose these bricks are for.  Sometimes the neighbors outdoor cat sits under there.   There are several like these lining the small side  garden.  Does anyone know the name of these blue hued flowers?  

Happy Blue Monday!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kim
    Jan 25, 2010 @ 16:25:44

    I saw this kind of flowers too here in our backyard but didn’t planted it so I wonder what’s the name of this one they look very pretty in blue and they are tiny. Gonna search for the name of this flower ^_^!

    Recycling

    Like

    Reply

  2. Helen
    Jan 25, 2010 @ 16:36:22

    they look like blue hyacith’s http://www.theflowerexpert.com/content/growingflowers/growingflowers/hyacinth

    beautiful reminder than Sprig is just around the corner

    Helen

    Like

    Reply

  3. Sally
    Jan 25, 2010 @ 16:36:49

    I know that they’re pretty. Happy Blue Monday!

    Like

    Reply

  4. Karen Prosper
    Jan 26, 2010 @ 02:15:52

    Grace, they are called Hyacinths, they bloom in spring after the daffodils. They come in blue, pink & white & grow from bulbs. I used to have them, but sprayed this crap stuff (to kill all the dandelions) that killed my daffodils, hyacinths & anything else growing. It sucked! 10 years of plantings & EVERYTHING was gone. I called the company, they said there was a warning, I said I read the whole thing, no warning. Now I just pick out the weeds. Karen

    Like

    Reply

    • luvsclassics
      Jan 26, 2010 @ 03:40:54

      Karen, now that you mention it, both mom and dad planted the Easter flowers’ bulbs after the blooms finished, and rebloom every year. The camera used does not show detail, hopefully getting one soon with more capabilities.

      Like

      Reply

  5. Gattina
    Jan 28, 2010 @ 06:40:50

    I wished spring would move in !!

    Like

    Reply

Please comment, I love to hear from you!! What do you think?

