The Day After Thanksgiving


It’s the day after Thanksgiving also known as Black Friday in the U.S.A. Surprisingly, some of the big box stores started their sales yesterday.

Did I get up at 4:00 am in the morning to shop? No. There’s nothing that I really need that’s on deep discount and I’m going to work today.

The job starts at 09:15 am at Lowe’s for Blood Donation; my husband might come.  There’s a store in that strip mall called “Five Below” that advertised a couple DVD’s older ones for $3.99.  The DVD that I’m interested in is “A Christmas Story” which is so hysterically funny that I could watch it over and over.  I love the narration in it.  The scenes I like are the younger son eating dinner in the kitchen playing with his mashed potatoes, and the same boy overstuffed into a snow suit that on the way walking to school he falls on the ground and can’t get up.

For lunch, I’ll bring the all famous leftover turkey sandwich.  Mine has cranberry-orange relish instead of mayonnaise for the spread on the bread and some lettuce and tomato slices. 

Well, I know that there’s going to be a lot of Holiday shoppers out on the road where I am driving to work, so I have devised a plan to take a less traditional route along a county road which runs parallel; I’ll get there faster and without the bumper-to-bumper traffic that’s along the highway where there are two different malls.  I’ll have to make it a point of taking the same route back home at approximately 7:00pm when I hope the blood drive is cleaned up.

Dinner is at 8:00 tonight!  Turkey and some delicious soup from Whole Foods grocery tonight.

 

Please comment, I love to hear from you!! What do you think?

