Scenic Sunday


Beyond the Gate

Beyond the Gate

 

This photo is a view of the Delaware River in Pennsylvania at Pennsbury Manor.  Very Serene!  

  We visited the site of  William Penn’s historic estate last week.  See post entitled “Back in Time, Morrisville, PA.”

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Linnea
    Mar 15, 2009 @ 16:03:48

    Ohhh…I just love this shot. It’s so inviting. It almost looks BW at first, but I can see a hint of color. Very creative and great SS post!

    Like

    Reply

  2. Tammie
    Mar 15, 2009 @ 17:44:00

    wonderful image, really great with the gate in the foreground.

    Like

    Reply

  3. Janice
    Mar 15, 2009 @ 19:02:49

    Fascinating! You don’t expect a gate to open onto a river – well I don’t anyway!
    By the way, I adore your banner!
    Janice.

    Like

    Reply

  4. Bryan
    Mar 15, 2009 @ 20:13:34

    That open gate makes me feel invited, but that water looks cold.

    Like

    Reply

  5. ewok1993
    Mar 15, 2009 @ 20:41:22

    I love the composition of this photo. Happy Scenic Sunday.

    Mine is up at http://calrat.blogspot.com

    Like

    Reply

  6. April
    Mar 15, 2009 @ 20:59:48

    It does look nice and calm. Wonderful scene!

    Like

    Reply

  7. Ebie
    Mar 16, 2009 @ 19:12:32

    I like the title and very serene indeed!

    Mine is here: http://themain-ingredient.info/2009/03/16/scenic-sunday-century-city/

    Like

    Reply

  8. ROBERT FLOWERS
    Mar 24, 2009 @ 22:11:36

    Great pictures of our river.I wish I had known about them when I recently published my book titled “The Delaware River War”.They are better than the ones my publisher Author House used on the books cover.A great site . Sincerely ,Robert Flowers .

    Like

    Reply

    • luvsclassics
      Apr 06, 2009 @ 03:04:25

      Thanks Robert. March was the first time that I visited Pennsbury Manor. I loved photographing that place. I hope to return there when everything is blooming for the contrast. Perhaps for your next book there will be a photo to complement it.

      Like

      Reply

Please comment, I love to hear from you!! What do you think?

