Holiday Show and Share


An Old-Fashioned Christmas Tree

What a delight to see all that shiny, silver tinsel and garlands adorn the annual tree for my mother and her sisters and brothers, some then young adults.  See  all of the presents are wrapped and ready under the tree.  Can almost see the train set and miniature houses. My grandmother loved the ice skating figures made of metal.   Several years later, with a different smaller tree, we would play with the ice skating people that were placed on a  mirror to resemble ice.  Just love that floral wallpaper and sheer white curtained window.

Wishing you Happy Christmas Memories.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. The American Homemaker
    Dec 04, 2008 @ 05:28:50

    Love the picture!

    Like

    Reply

  2. Terry Simmons
    Nov 03, 2009 @ 13:31:39

    I love this old picture of the Christmas tree, wish I knew where to cut one just like it. The angel on top, what a wonder… I have one exactly like it, my grandmothers… I think she bought it in the ’50’s in Savannah, Ga. I use it on my tree every year. It’s my most precious possesion.
    Terry.

    Like

    Reply

Please comment, I love to hear from you!! What do you think?

