GIVE ME FIVE MONDAY


The “Give Me Five Monday Meme is designed to share fun information with each other in a simple short list.
You can add photos, links or stories, or a simple short list that relate to the topic and you and your life experiences.

GIVE ME FIVE ITEMS YOU PURCHASED ON BLACK FRIDAY OR..
OVER THIS PAST WEEKEND FOR THE UPCOMING HOLIDAY SEASON

Monday December 1, 2008

Being that I had to work on Friday afternoon to evening , I allowed myself one hour door to door to do a little shopping. It was my hubby’s first time shopping on a “Black Friday”. He ran into a former High School friend while in a store that he hadn’t seen in a while.
We shopped in Best Buy looking for something for the computer but it was sold out.

The following is my list:

1. DVD’s- Shrek 2 and Night at the Museum
2. Wii games
3. a red zip sweater and matching red mock turtleneck top (on Saturday)
4. Dove milk chocolates, caramel flavor ( I like this ice cream that a Pa. Dutch
store sells with vanilla ice cream with small round chocolates that taste similar.
5. Saved the best for last: Betty Crocker Christmas Cookie Booklet 120 + recipes
In the mood for baking, anyone?

Get a free blog at WordPress.com | RSS 2.0 | Comments RSS 2.0 | Theme:

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. BeccA's Buzz
    Dec 01, 2008 @ 23:42:29

    Oooo, cookies! Yes, I’d love some, FedEx them to me, please LOL Happy GM5!!

    Like

    Reply

  2. luvsclassics
    Dec 02, 2008 @ 02:21:18

    They’re $20.00/dozen, just kidding. What kind do you bake?Looking forward to adding to the next GM5.

    Like

    Reply

  3. amber
    Dec 02, 2008 @ 05:48:50

    I thought about getting some new Wii games, but as we have a few that aren’t finished yet I figured I’d just hold off cause there really isn’t any I’d like for now.
    This is the only season where you can find me baking cookies cause I’m really not that great at making them. LOL
    Hope you have a great week!

    Like

    Reply

  4. luvsclassics
    Dec 03, 2008 @ 18:32:12

    The Wii games are for a gift. I bake mostly in the winter,too.

    Like

    Reply

Please comment, I love to hear from you!! What do you think?

