Swiss Chalet Marinade for Chicken


Swiss Chalet Marinade  ,  a Canadian recipe

Swiss Chalet Style Rotisserie Chicken Marinade

A Canadian friend buys this marinade and uses it for her BBQ chicken.  Since this is the first time that I’ve heard of this marinade, I searched for a homemade version.

This recipe is from the website recipe zaar.

Recipe #415018 | 2¼ hours | 10 min prep

By: Pink Diamond
Mar 1, 2010

The creator of this recipe, called Pink Diamond  had been playing with this spice combination for a while now and got it  as close as she’s  going to get it to the famous Canadian ”Swiss Chalet” rotisserie chicken.

Try it for yourself and enjoy !

SERVES 4 -6 , 1 whole chicken

Ingredients  :

Directions:

  1. Mix all ingredients together in plastic bag. Poke holes into a whole chicken. Place chicken in bag and let marinade at least 6 hours.
  2. Cook chicken in rotisserie oven at 350 degrees for 1 1/2 to 2 hours, depending on weight of chicken.

Questions about this recipe

Comments are appreciated.  Please write me a note and let me know how this chicken marinade came out at your house.  Thanks for stopping by to visit.  Have a wonderful day!

Nutrition Facts
Serving Size 1 (289g)Recipe makes 4 servingsThe following items or measurements are not included below:tomato soup mix
Calories 145
Calories from Fat 124 (85%)
Amount Per Serving %DV
Total Fat 13.8g 21%
Saturated Fat 1.8g 8%
Monounsaturated Fat 3.8g
Polyunsaturated Fat 7.5g
Trans Fat 0.0g
Cholesterol 0mg 0%
Sodium 4mg 0%
Potassium 42mg 1%
Total Carbohydrate 5.5g 1%
Dietary Fiber 0.5g 2%
Sugars 2.6g
Protein 0.6g 1%
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Beatrice
    Mar 11, 2011 @ 19:21:37

    I stumbled upon this blog while searching recipes and found this. Wow, I am the original creator of this recipe and posted this on the recipezaar site a while ago. The site is now food.com. I played with this spice combination for a long time before I was happy with it. Thank you for posting this here and for giving me credit for it. It is greatly appreciated. I hope you enjoy the recipe as much as I do ;)
    Beatrice

    Reply

    • luvsclassics
      Mar 23, 2011 @ 18:24:27

      Hi Beatrice,
      I always try to remember to credit the person. This chicken marinade is not found in U.S. stores that I know of. Most of my recipes come from my cookbooks at home. SOme are out of print.

      Reply

Please comment, I love to hear from you!! What do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 120 other followers

